Research Center Puritanism and Piety (ReCePP)

Management and Scientific Advisory Board (ReCePP)

Management and Scientific Advisory Board ReCePP


Dr. Jan van de Kamp, associate professor of church history, Hersteld Hervormd Seminary (HHS), Faculty of Religion and Theology, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (VU)


Scientific Advisory Board​

  • Prof. Dr. Andreas J. Beck, Professor of Historical Theology, Evangelical Theological Faculty (ETF) Leuven
  • Dr. Roelof Bisschop, member of the Education and Training Committee of the Hersteld Hervormde Kerk (Restored Reformed Church), second chairman of the Foundation for the Study of the Further Reformation (SSNR).
  • Dr. Enny de Bruin, cultural journalist, Reformatorisch Dagblad, expert in early modern Dutch history and literature
  • Drs. ing. Bert Koopman, sales professional in ICT, church historian
  • Prof. Dr. Fred van Lieburg, Professor of History of Religion, Faculty of Humanities, Art and Culture, VU
  • Mrs. Nikè van der Mijden-Groenendijk, librarian, TUA
  • Prof. Dr. Herman Selderhuis, Professor of Church History TUA
  • Prof. Dr. Wim van Vlastuin, rector, HHS