About TUA

Lecturers / Other staff


Drs. C.T. Boerke
Lecturer in (Dutch) Church History

Dr. G.A. van den Brink
Associate professor of Historical Theology, lecturer in philosophy

Dr. J. van der Knijff
Lecturer in Practical Theology (Liturgy)

Dr. M.C. Mulder
Lecturer in Judaïca and New Testament

Dr. J.J. Oosterhuis-den Otter
Lecturer in Greek and Latin

Dr. P.L. Rouwendal
Associate professor of Historical Theology, lecturer in Methodology

Drs. L. Snoek
Lecturer in Practical Theology (Catechesis)
D.A.M. Sonnevelt MA
Lecturer in Old Testament Hebrew and Biblical Aramaic
Dr. D.J. Steensma
Lecturer in Ethics
Dr. P. Veerman
Lecturer in Practical Theology
Dr. H. de Waard
Lecturer in Old Testament

Other scientific staff

Dr. P.D. Baarda MA
Academic staff member Practical Theology
Dr. W.A. den Boer
Academic staff member Missiology

G.M. Bosker MA
Doctoral candidate in Church History

Drs. L.C. Vlaardingerbroek
Doctoral candidate in Theology and Music
Drs. A.A.F. van de Weg
Doctoral candidate in Practical Theology
F.N. de With MA
Doctoral candidate in Practical Theology


K. Boersma
Communications Officer RESILIENCE
  Mw. A. Nusser MA
Academic staff member RESILIENCE

C.J. Stouten
Research assistant (RESILIENCE)
Administrative assistant (TUA)

Study support

N. Duijzer-Algra
Trainer speaking skills, speech therapist
H. Wijma MLD
Lecturer Personal and Professional Training

Educational support staff

J.B. Brunsveld
Administrative officer


J.E. Bulten
Staff member education and student affairs

Phone: +31 55 57 75 700

A.M.J. van Gils-Buitink
Library staff member

Dr. J.A. Iestra
Policy officer for education
J.A. Karels MA
Policy officer for research

N. van der Mijden-Groenendijk

Phone: +31 55 57 75 703

M. Rozema
Property manager / Beadle

Phone: +31 55 57 75 705

J.M. Vierbergen-Hakvoort
Communication officer

Phone: +31 55 57 75 707

M.J. van der Werf
Library staff member

J.W. van der Zande-de Roo
University secretary / Student adviser / Supervisor personal and professional training

Phone: +31 55 57 75 709